Alfred Music Piano Sonata No. 2: "Concord," with the Essays Before A Sonata

SKU: AMU-06-488632
Unit Price
US $ 16.95
US$ 16.95 
Congratulations! You got a great price!
Add to cart Added
* The Piano Sonata No. 2, commonly known as the Concord Sonata, embodies many of Charles Ives' experimental techniques and ranks among his best-known and most highly regarded works.
* The four movements are named for Concord, Massachusetts-based literary figures associated with Transcendentalism.
* This edition includes the original essays on Emerson, Hawthorne, the Alcotts, and Thoreau that accompanied the 1920 Knickerbocker edition.
* An informative Introduction by Stephen Drury, the editor of this edition and an expert performer of the work, places the Concord in its historic context.
* This affordably priced volume will delight intermediate- and advanced-level pianists as well as collectors and enthusiasts of twentieth-century American music.

* Series: Dover Edition
* Category: Piano Collection
* Format: Book
* Instrument: Piano
* Level: Advanced
Shipping specs
0.25 Lbs
Shipping from
This product is shipped from our warehouse in Van Nuys, CA , US
Our guarantee
This product is brand new and includes the manufacturer's warranty, so you can buy with confidence.
Actual color and texture may vary, use as a guide only.
Returns are permitted on damaged goods only. Please notify us within 7 days of receipt of damaged goods. A return authorization will be issued and a full refund granted upon return of damaged goods.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
You recently viewed items