Alfred Music The Musician's Life

SKU: AMU-00-39448
Unit Price
US$ 4.99 
- +
US$ 4.99 
Congratulations! You got a great price!
List Price:
US$ 4.99
Per item savings:
US$ 0.00
Total savings:
US$ 0.00
* Ragtime is always a student favorite, and this piece truly delivers!
* With the two most important features of ragtime style (jump bass and syncopated melody) divided between secondo and primo, a rich texture is created.
* Commissioned by the Tuscarawas County Ohio MTA for an ensemble festival, this piece will be an audience pleaser whether performed on one or more pianos.
* Written in G major, each part is equal in difficulty and both share the melody.
* The 4/4 march tempo follows the Scott Joplin suggestion that ragtime should not be played fast.
* Careful attention to the articulations and dynamics will yield a stylized, yet exciting, performance.
* A fun and flashy piece; effective for recital or festival use. -Nita Pelletier, Progressions

* Series: Signature Series
* Category: Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands)
* Format: Sheet
* Instrument: Piano
* Level: Late Intermediate
Shipping specs
0.18 Lbs
Shipping from
This product is shipped from our warehouse in Van Nuys, CA , US
Our guarantee
This product is brand new and includes the manufacturer's warranty, so you can buy with confidence.
Actual color and texture may vary, use as a guide only.
Returns are permitted on damaged goods only. Please notify us within 7 days of receipt of damaged goods. A return authorization will be issued and a full refund granted upon return of damaged goods.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
You recently viewed items