Titan's Progress

SKU: AMU-12-0571569676
Unit Price
US$ 149.77
US$ 216.00
US$ 149.77
US$ 216.00
US$ 148.871%
US$ 148.351%
Congratulations! You got a great price!
Add to cart Added
Score & Parts
By Hermann Pallhuber
Faber Edition: Faber Brass Band Series

Titan's Progress, which is Hermann Pallhuber's first work for the British style brass band, contains references to the music of Gustav Mahler. Motifs from Mahler's First Symphony are employed throughout and especially the principal theme of the finale. Pallhuber's music is programmatic and uses the content of the novel and its hero Albano's evolution for its underlying structure. The stylistic variety of the work (including the Chorale, an impudent Landler, a dancing Farandole, and a climactic Fugue) are Mahleresque in their influences. Titan was a novel by the German author Johann Paul Friedrich Richter, who later known as Jean Paul, and was considered the author's main work. At almost 900 pages in length, it tells the story of the transition of its hero, Albano de Cesara, from a passionate youth to a mature man. Jean Paul was one of Gustav Mahler's favorite authors and the latter gave the original five-movement version of his first symphony the subtitle The Titan -- in deference to Jean Paul's novel.

Shipping specs
2.98 lbs
Shipping from
This product is shipped from our supplier's warehouse in Van Nuys, CA, United States
Our guarantee
This product is brand new and includes the manufacturer's warranty, so you can buy with confidence.
Actual color and texture may vary, use as a guide only.
Returns are permitted on damaged goods only. Please notify us within 7 days of receipt of damaged goods. A return authorization will be issued and a full refund granted upon return of damaged goods.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
You recently viewed items