Dance Suite

SKU: AMU-36-20532408
Out of stock
Out of stock
Unit Price
US$ 13.74
Out of stock
Conductor Score & Parts
Composed by:
Percy Hall
Trombone or Euphonium Trio

This original suite of dances is a challenging piece, and well worth the effort. All three movements are written in the style of the 18th century dance forms for which they are named. The first movement 'Gavotte' is full of moving independent rhythms. Even though the style of the 'Sarabande' is traditional, the harmony projects the richness and sonority of the trombone sound. The third movement 'Gigue a la Canon' is quite challenging regarding technical facility, and all three players are equal because it is an exact canon. The upper range demands in movements 1 and 3 are up to high B-flat, and movement 2 calls for a good full bodied high C. Keys are B-flat major for movements 1 and 3, and the Sarabande is in G minor. Total duration is a little over 5 minutes. The trio was written for the Mansfield Symphony trombone section to perform in a recital. Competent players will get a musical and technical challenge and will enjoy this trio immensely. Treble clef parts are included for Euphonium.

Shipping from
This product is shipped from our supplier's warehouse in Van Nuys, CA, United States
Our guarantee
This product is brand new and includes the manufacturer's warranty, so you can buy with confidence.
Actual color and texture may vary, use as a guide only.
Returns are permitted on damaged goods only. Please notify us within 7 days of receipt of damaged goods. A return authorization will be issued and a full refund granted upon return of damaged goods.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
You recently viewed items